Professional Members of the IAOIP receive the IJIS for free (must be signed in).

Associate members consider joining IAOIP to receive IJIS.

Click Here to Access or Browse IJIS papers (only available to registered paid members)

Subscribe to IJIS

Authors and Submission Instructions

CALL FOR PAPERS

Manuscripts should be submitted to Emerald Publishing at The International Journal of Innovation Science.

Questions about the Journal can be addressed to: rodrigo.c.lobo@me.com

Indexed at:

Thompson Reuters / JCR /Web of Knowledge

In review for acceptance into Thompson Reuters / JCR /
Web of Knowledge

ProQuest

ProQuest (and all of its 26 databases)

EBSCOhost

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search R&D

EBSCOhost EJS

EBSCOhost EJS Enhanced

TOC Premier (Table of Contents)

MetaPress

MetaPress Complete

Multi-Science Publishing

 

National Science and Technology Library

NSTL Full-Text (National Science and Technology Library)

ALPSP Learned Journals Collection – CRKN

ALPSP Learned Journals Collection – Science

ALPSP Learned Journals Collection – Technology

SwetsWise Online Content

Elsivier BV

Compendex (Computerized Engineering Index)

ProQuest (and all of its 26 databases)

Editorial Team

Editor-in-Chief – 

Brett E Trusko, PhD, President, The International Association of Innovation Professionals. 
prof.trusko@innovationscience.org

Rodrigo Lobo

rodrigo.c.lobo@me.com  

Managing Editor: Open

Freelance writer and copy editor – Nina Fazio, nina.fazio@innovationscience.org

Associate Editors

Marcelo Amaral, Fluminense Federal University, Rio de-Janeiro, Brazil
mgamaral@gmail.com

Francis Behan, Corning Incorporated, USA behanfm@corning.com

João J.M. Ferreira, University of Beira Interior, Portugal 
jjmf@ubi.pt

Rodrigo Lobo, CUNY – The City University of New York, New York, New York, USA
rodrigo.c.lobo@me.com

Ramakrishnan Raman, SIBM Pune, Pune, India
raman@sibmpune.edu.in

Darrel L. Sandall PhD, Florida Institute of Technology, USA
dsandall@fit.edu

Harriman Saragih, Universitas Prasetiya Mulya, Indonesia 
harriman.saragih@sbm-itb.ac.id

Evan Shellshear PhD , Simultek Pty Ltd, Australia
eshellshear@gmail.com

Malin Song , Anhui University of Finance and Economics, People’s Republic of China 
songmartin@163.com

Kai Wang, University of Science and Technology of China
kaiwang@ustc.edu.cn

Editorial Board Members

Fernando Almeida, University of Porto, INESC TEC & ISPGaya, Portugal 
almd@fe.up.pt

Eduardo Armando, Fundação Institute de Administração (FIA) and Centro Universitário FECAP, Brazil

Chuck Appleby, Appleby and Associates, LLC 
chuck@applebyandassociates.com

Sid Ahmed Benraouane, University of Minnesota 
benra001@umn.edu

Charles Cooney, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA 
ccooney@mit.edu

Terry Cyfers , University of Charleston, USA 
tcyfers@yahoo.com

Charlie Garland, Columbia University Medical Center cgarland@innovationoutlet.biz

Alexis Goncalves, Cody Inc., USA 
alexispgoncalves@gmail.com

Richard Greene, Amplifier, LLC, USA 
Rich@RBGMAIL.com

Rick Hall, Arizona State University, USA 
rihall@hotmail.com

H James Harrington, The Harrington Institute, USA  
hjh@svinet.com

Adam J. Hecktman , Microsoft Technology Center, USA 
adamh@microsoft.com

Juan Vincente Garcia Manjon, European University Miguel de Cervantes, Spain 
jvmanjon@gmail.com

Michael Mathews, Oral Roberts University
mmathews@oru.edu

Andrea Meyer, WorkingKnowledge.com, USA 
andrea2525@gmail.com

Jeffrey Phillips , OVO Innovation, USA 
jphillips@ovoinnovation.com

Rick Rasmussen, UC Berkeley College of Engineering, USA 
rasmussen@berkeley.edu

Suzanna Schmeelk , Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center  
suzanna.schmeelk@yahoo.com

Max D Singh, TUEV SUED Product Service GmbH 
max.singh@gmx.de

Rupali Singh , GLS University 
rupalisingh10@gmail.com

Dimitris Skalkos , University of the Aegean, Greece 
dskalkos@aegean.gr

Serdal Temel, Ege University and Technology Centre, Turkey 
serdal.temel@gmail.com

Frank Voehl, Nova Southeastern University, USA 
FVoehl@aol.com

Amy Whitney, University of North Dakota, USA 
amy.whitney@und.edu

About the International Journal of Innovation Science

The International Journal of Innovation Science is an international peer-reviewed journal that publishes fundamental and applied research in innovation practices. The IJIS is a forum for the exchange of advanced knowledge in innovation, including emerging technologies and best practices, tools and techniques, metrics, and organization design and culture; as well as the stakeholder engagement, change management, and leadership skills required to ensure innovation succeeds.

Authors are encouraged to submit papers based on research; state of the art practice; and conceptual and theoretical developments and designs. 

Unleash your team's Innovation Potential for Successful Results

Identify the Right People for Innovation Teams and Bridge Talent Gaps for Growth with a Clear Development Plan