About The IAOIP

With over 5000+ members in 10+ countries, the International Association of Innovation Professionals (IAOIP) is the world’s only Innovation Certification Body compliant with ISO 17024 as a certifying body and fully networked community to deliver Innovation tools and collaboration across nations, industries , governments, and academia.¬†


GIMI-IAOIP are licensed by ANSI to sell ISO standards


Standards published will be ISO 56000 series. These Standards, once developed, will allow organizations to share their best practices in Innovation Management, and will facilitate collaboration as well as develop the capability to innovate, and to bring innovations successfully to market. These standards will be a set of best practices, which begins with senior management leadership involving the confirmation of the organization’s strategy. The standard is designed to support innovation in organizations, and work on the development of standards is done by working groups (WGs), each of which deals with a particular field. The first set is to be released in December 2018, followed by the remaining four sets in 2019 and 2020; the current US TAG Working Groups and Chairs/Co-Chairs are as follows:

WG 01 (ISO/CD 56002): Innovation Management Systems: ISSUED: Jim Harrington

WG 01 (ISO/CD 56001): Innovation Management Systems:
            Requirements: Bill Craddock, Rick Fernandez, Frank Voehl

WG 02 –
            (ISO/CD 56000): Technology, Terminology and Definitions: ISSUED: 
Bill Craddock & Shellie Halstead

ISO/TC 279/WG 03 РTools and Methods 
            (ISO/CD 56003): Innovation Partnerships:  
Brett Trusko & Frank Voehl
            (ISO/CD 56005): Intellectual Property Management: 
Toussaint Myricks & Frank Voehl
            (ISO/CD 56006): Strategic Intelligence Management: 
Ripi Singh
            (ISO/CD 56007):  Idea Management International: 
Ron Fulbright & Frank Voehl
            (ISO/CD 56008): Innovation Operation Measurement & Metric: Rick Fernandez
¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† (ISO/CD 56010): Innovation Management Terminology ‚Äď Illustrative Examples:¬†Shellie Halstead and Abram Walton¬†¬†

ISO/TC 279/WG 04
            (ISO/CD 56004): Innovation Management Assessment:
 Standard Completed  

This means we will be involving the main players from our target sector (public and private) so that the input of key players is considered and incorporated into the final version of the five-part Innovation Management Standards. Broad participation will allow us to develop clear rules and standards on all issues involving innovation.


Our members will benefit from our leadership and participation in this process are as follows:

  • Gives visibility to your professional practices or reference documents, as ISO is one of the most highly recognized international governing bodies for standards.
  • Helps us shape the future direction of standards regarding innovation management, thereby influencing its impact on the U.S. and targeted sectors around the world.
  • Allows us to develop deeper relationships with key players within a profession or sector.
  • Creates understanding and co-ordination among our various stakeholders.
  • Shares best practice in and across sectors, and in and across participating ISO countries.
  • Improves quality and interoperability in and across sectors and participating ISO countries.
  • Leads to worldwide visibility due to ISO members‚Äô distribution and implementation networks.
  • Helps us develop a members-only forum to communicate using, for example, a dedicated web site.
  • Connects us with other world-class organizations.
  • Gives us an inside track on developing International Workshop Agreements (IWAs).


  • US TAG members must be citizens of the United States or residing and working for a U.S. company.
  • The Association can assist other countries interested in participating in the development of country TAG.

Please note:

All members of the TAG will be expected to adhere to the ‚ÄúCode of Ethics‚ÄĚ.

You can find out more by contacting:

  • Secretariat: Brett Trusko ‚Ästbrett@iaoip.org
  • Chair: Frank Voehl ‚Ästfvoehl@aol.com
  • Vice-Chair: Rick Fernandez ‚Ästrick.r.fernandez@gmail.com

You may apply to become a member of this TAG by filling out the form at https://www.iaoipmember.org/iso-tc-279-us-delegation-application

Members of US TAG TC279 are:

  • Abram L J Walton, Florida Institute of Technology
  • Alex Goryachev, Cisco
  • Alexander Rumsey, Leonardo DRS
  • Annika Steiber, Menlo College
  • Bartlett Cleland, Madery Bridge
  • Beena George, University of St Thomas
  • Ben Babaii, Strategy Associates
  • Bill Craddock, Craddock and Associates Inc
  • Brett Trusko, IAOIP
  • Christian Leman, WorldStrides
  • Dale Moore, The Moore Group, LLC
  • Dan Ault, Town of Cary
  • Darrel Sandall, Florida Institute of Technology
  • Dawn Gregory, Atlanta Airport
  • Fadi Hindi, Xische
  • Francis Behan, Corning Inc. – Director, Technical Standards & Standards Policy
  • Frank Voehl, Strategy Associates
  • Harland Bennett, Ever Evolving
  • Jim Harrington, Harrington Systems
  • Jim Matthews, Corning Research & Development Corp.
  • Kevin Campbell, Dekra
  • Kevin McGrath, Downs Rachlin Martin PLLC
  • Noel Leon, IMAND ST – Ideation TRIZ
  • Praveen Gupta, Stephen Gould Corporation
  • Rick Fernandez, 20-20 Innovation, Inc.
  • Ripi Singh, Plus4Pi LLC/Inspiring Next
  • Ron Fulbright, University of South Carolina
  • Santiago Pintos, GoToIT Solutions
  • Sara Husk, Planbox
  • Shellie Halstead, Lee County Schools
  • Suzanna Schmeelk, St. Johns University
  • Thomas Brazil, ICS Inc
  • Thomas Agrait, Lean Enterprise Consulting
  • Tojin Eapen, University of Missouri
  • Toussaint L Myricks, Myricks Law
  • William Fischer, Haier Model Institute


Emeritus Members of US TAG TC279 are:

  • Anthony Seabrook, Seabrook Consulting
  • Chris Kaufman, Kaufman Consulting
  • Chris Voehl, Seven Solutions, Inc.
  • Doug Touche, Expanse
  • Greg McLaughlin, Innovation Processes & Solutions, Inc.
  • Howard Wolkowitz, Health of Your Wealth
  • Hugo Ta, Gilead
  • Irina Nowak, Raytheon
  • Jannell Smith, Caliburn International
  • Joanne Butler, Butler Consulting
  • Langdon Morris, Innovation Labs
  • Michael O‚ÄôConnor, Medtronic
  • Patrick Kilbride, US Chamber of Commerce, Global Innovation Policy Center
  • Robert Seemer, ETS – Electronic Training Systems
  • Robin Rowe, Venture Hollywood
  • Sid Ahmed Benraouane, University of Minnesota
  • Steve Snider, Sunstone Growth
  • Suzan E. Briganti, Swarm Vision
  • Thomas Haynie, Luxo Consulting

You can also visit the ISO 279 official site at https://www.iso.org/committee/4587737.html.